Optimism

I’m aware that I’m usually only drawn to my blog and writing about The Headache when it’s all going badly – it’s an outlet, and one that I’ve been grateful to have – so I thought I should write a positive post while I can!

I’m back to where I was a couple of months ago, feeling some positive effect from the amitriptyline.  I have moments (sometimes a couple of hours at a time) with no headache.  It feels bizarre!  The first time it happened, I thought there was something wrong with me.. why do I feel so floaty?.. until I realised I was fine, I just didn’t have a headache for the first time in three years!!

This progress was short-lived last time and was followed by a bad period of a few weeks where things fell apart again.  It was almost worse than before, because I’d had a glimpse of the life I hope to have in the future.  Maybe this time, though.. I have to be optimistic.

Choose-Optimism-_n

Optimism is an easy choice when you’re not in pain.  I think I’ll make the choice while I can, though.

I’m grateful for the messages I’ve had from fellow bloggers while I’ve been AWOL, you’re all lovely, thank you.

2 thoughts on “Optimism

Leave a Reply

