The role of hope in pain

tumblr_mkkx2fJ6Or1r31ys8o1_500

Throughout this whole process since The Headache began, there has been a part of me that has expected to wake up one morning and *kazam* everything is better.  I daydream about what it will feel like to not have any aches and pains. I’ll feel suddenly lighter.. it’ll feel strange because I can barely remember what it’s like not to have a headache.

I’m a do-er.  When I want something to happen, I get to work and I start making it happen.  It’s frustrating for me to not be in control of this one.  I have to resign myself to the fact that all I can do is try, do my best, hope that it won’t last forever and.. wait and see.

Is it worse to hope for change and not get it, or to not hope at all?

Leave a Reply

