Dr Google

I’m very excited to have received some follows and comments – thank you so much! It got me thinking about why I started this blog, and the role that shared experiences has been / is still playing in my pain ‘journey’ (I hate that word, it reminds me of TV talent(less) shows, I just can’t think of a better one right now).

I’ve got to a stage, eight months after the headache started, where I’m starting to manage my pain, change my lifestyle, and start wondering what the hell happened.

Over the last few months, I’ve used – sometimes relied on – internet resources for information, inspiration and hope. Just to know that someone else out there was experiencing the same thing (by the way, I’m fully aware that there are people out there suffering a LOT more than me with their pain), when I had had so many blank looks from professionals, was really a very important bit of sun shining through what sometimes feels like a very dark cloud. Knowing your experience is a shared one can be therapeutic in itself.

My intention in writing this blog is to turn a bad experience of living with pain in to something positive.

Your comments, criticisms and little hello’s are appreciated!

Road trip – that’s what I’ll call it… my ‘pain road trip’. Sounds much cooler.

Would it be cheesy to ask my readers to metaphorically jump in and join me on this road trip?  Yeah, thought so.

Would it be cheesy to ask my readers to metaphorically jump in and join me on this road trip? Yeah, thought so.

Leave a Reply

